H817

Reflecting on Reflection

And so another year of study begins! Having completed “H800 Technology-enhanced learning: practices and debates” last year, I am embarking on my second module towards the MA in Online and Distance Education (MAODE) with the Open University (OU). This year’s module is entitled “H817 Openness and innovation in elearning”.

Last year in H800, blogging was an optional part of the module, and I didn’t really engage with it all that much. For me, reflection is a participative activity, and so I prefer to discuss my thoughts with others. I have had few positive experiences with keeping a reflective journal for my own eyes only. However, I am willing to give it another try this year, and I would appreciate any comments you can leave to encourage me along.

How do you use your blog? How would you like to use your blog? Do you need an audience, or do you prefer to keep your reflections private? What barriers do you find to posting? Let the discussion begin!

Standard

Leave a comment